6. Big Sky – Moose Drool

Today’s a holiday, so my post will be a bit on the short side.  It’s Thanksgiving.  A day of giving thanks… duh.

To celebrate Thanksgiving this year, I’ll be spending time with my family at my in-laws.  Holidays at my in-laws’ are always great.  I never leave hungry (in fact, I’m usually so full I can barely move), and they always have cold beer waiting for me.

This Thanksgiving will be full of turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, various desserts, and a bunch of Goose Island Mild Winter.  Thank you.

I figure I’ll be passed out by 4.  Thank you very much!

This week was full of Big Sky Moose Drool.  A delicious brown ale from way up in Montana.

Sight:  A nice deep brown color with a slightly red tint.

Smell:  Sweet malty aroma with a little hint of molasses.

Taste:  Sweet and creamy with a very light hop flavor and light, clean finish.

My overall grade:  A

It’s not exactly a typical brown ale, but it’s delicious.  I’m just happy it’s readily available around here!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

